Wild Harmony Community Choir

 Wild Harmony is now taking a summer break; here are the new dates for the Autumn term 2017.

Friday 15 September

Friday 29 September

Friday 6 October

Friday 20 October

Friday 3 November

Friday 17 November

Friday 1 December

Friday 15 December

£5.00 per session; £35 in advance for the Autumn term.

The Friday sessions are 8.00pm until 10.00pm at Millswood Cottage, South Brent.

Wild Harmony is a small, friendly community choir, which meets regularly (usually fortnightly during term time) in South Brent to share the fun of singing together and learning songs and harmonies from all parts of the world. All are welcome – there is no audition and no requirement to read music as most of the songs are taught by ear.

Emily Roblyn is a choir leader, musician and singer-songwriter who grew up in Canada and was encouraged to harmonise and perform from an early age so that singing is so much a part of her she doesn’t remember ever being without it. She is passionate about sharing her love of people coming together to sing and the magic of harmony.

You can hear some Wild Harmony songs on the website: http://wildharmony.org.uk or Click here to ‘listen again’ to a feature about Wild Harmony from the 7 December 2013 broadcast of South Brent Community Radio. Please email This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it. or ring John on 01364 73117 for more information or if you would like to be on the Wild Harmony mailing list.   

If you enjoy singing, you may also be interested in the workshops – with Northern Harmony on Friday 8 September (see above) and with Tony Backhouse on Saturday 21 October (see above) with Polina Shepherd on Saturday 18 November (see above);. Book early!

Members of Wild Harmony may join Emily's Spectrum Choir for a performance outside the Dartmouth Inn at 10.45am on Saturday 2 September as part of Totnes Pride's 5th annual community celebrations and high street procession. See http://totnespride.co.uk/procession.